From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

4-Varney-0209-xlg-78693221

It’s Hooked on Fridays and I wanted to post this photo today not because I’m a huge Beatles fan or anything (I like them enough) but this room has such a sweet atmosphere that I can’t stop looking at it. We’ve all seen rooms decorated with pianos but drums? Why not?

The drum reminds me of the episode of Mad About You when Paul and Jamie go to Yoko Ono’s house and Paul starts plunking on John Lennon’s white piano. I think he falls off or breaks the bench or something like that. (Does anyone else remember that episode?) Well, I’ll leave you now with that bit of randomness. Have a¬†fabulous weekend!

(Photo: via Desire to Inspire)
Filed under: Living Room

16 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Lee says:

    Mmmm, I wonder if that drum really did belong to The Beatles (it would be lovely if it did). It fits in to that lovely, pale dreamy room so well.

  2. Michelle says:

    I love the drum set next to the painting.
    Happy Friday!

  3. the portrait on the floor is an interesting choice. i think i like it. hmmm.

  4. mayra says:

    i looooooooove this room, even did a post about the designer. the beatles are the best! HAPPY FRIDAY!

  5. Lovely – such a soothing room and the drum makes me smile!

  6. I do remember that episode! A few years ago they were playing reruns of “Mad About You” every morning on a local channel and I would watch on the treadmill. Wish I could remember what happened when they visited Yoko Ono’s apartment. I’m drawing a blank!

  7. blair says:

    Oh, I love the container of wood in the fireplace! Have a great weekend Alek!

  8. cassandra says:

    one of my favorites too!! enjoy the sunshine this weekend! so glad it’s back :)

  9. The picture is very calming, must be the colours………and the drum adds that “je ne sais quoi” touch to the room.

    Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for the blog visit.

  10. Rachel says:

    I love this. We have a bunch of guitars everywhere… I didn’t win that design argument with my sweet husband!

  11. great pic! – it’s going in my inspiration files!

  12. […] 49. Heather (My Garden!) 50. TheCincyLife 51. Deb/Dumbwittellher 52. Holly@Homebody (CSI) 53. From the Right Bank to the Left Coast (White Room for the Beatles) 54. Supernatural Botanicals (Master Suites) 55. Fifi Flowers (Ice Cream) 56. Carolina Mama (Tennis) […]

  13. Ann says:

    Looks like a good space to laze around … it looks fab and relaxing at the same time and a bit artsy too.

  14. Nadia says:

    Pretty. And, somehow, the beatles sign adds soul to the room, I guess.

  15. You can almost count on one hand the pieces in this pic. So little says so much. Simple, chic.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

