From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Sunrooms, Solariums, Conservatories, . . .

It’s Hooked on Fridays and I’m hooked on sunrooms. Also called conservatories, solariums, Florida rooms, porch enclosures . . . am I leaving anything out? They can be cute like this:

delikatissen2

or this (although technically I don’t think this is really a sunroom but it has that vibe):

Picture 28

They can also be downright swanky like these:

cocokelley

 skona

or more rustic like these:

HOAW08_20

charise1_designsponge

and while most seem to be used as lounging and sitting areas, they can also make a fantastic workspace:

hoh2

Whatever you call it, whatever the style, they just make me so happy. I think it’s going on my list of must have’s for our cabin. 

I’m finally going to get that vegetable garden going this weekend and do some serious weeding. What do you have planned?

(Photos: 1.via Delikatissen 2.Visual Notes 3.via Coco+Kelley 4.Skona Hem 5.Cote Bastide 6.Design Sponge 7.via Head Over Heels  )

Filed under: Sunroom

34 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. You have a great blog! :-)

  2. Raina says:

    #3 receives all of my love and adoration.

  3. Charlie says:

    Love them all! This is exactly what I need to unwind. I love the way people are able to mix up patterns and colors. This are perfect for relaxing.

  4. Charlie says:

    oops..have a wonderful weekend! Have fun in the garden.

  5. I love the use of beautiful light in these photographs!

    thank you for commenting on my blog…. Its amazing how we find each other. I have added yours to my favourites, you blog is gorgeous.

  6. i can’t pick my favorite, these are all lovely spaces. i especially like the last office set up. that desk is gorgeous!

  7. Lauren says:

    i want one!!!!! so beautiful…

  8. This is such a beautiful collection – I would happily spend the entire weekend in any one of these window seats…

    This is my first time at your blog and I couldn’t help but keep scrolling – you have such a beautiful collection! I will definitely be back (again and again)!
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    x Shar

  9. Brandie says:

    So many lovely choices!! I especially love the third one…slightly rugged yet still pretty. So sunroom, something else to add to future home requirements. :)

  10. Porch Days says:

    Sunroom – the name says it all. We need lots of natural light in our houses. Sunlight in a house makes us happy!

  11. ana says:

    Hi! thanks for the comment on my blog! I love yours, those pictures are so beautiful, now your blog became one of my daily blog dosis…
    have a nice weekend!

  12. LindsB says:

    love the green eames rocker- so chic!

  13. paula says:

    my sunroom is my favorite room in my house. I love to be bathed in sun, but still be in the air conditioning, sigh.

  14. Melissa says:

    I love the fourth one and could live in that gorgeous space! The floors, the chandelier, the view, the light….oh my!

    Happy gardening!

  15. bananas. says:

    we have no sunrooms in the bay area. or if we do they’re very rare. i now want one really bad. oh man.

  16. Oh, I love these, esp. no. 2… But ok, I wouldn’t mind the other ones either.
    Have a fun weekend!
    Trudi

  17. lucymclintic says:

    Oh these are all lovely! I especially like the gray and white one. I’m really enjoying this blog by the way! And thank you for the nice comment on mine!

  18. lucymclintic says:

    Ooops, realized my name doesn’t link to my blog so you won’t know who’s thanking you! It’s Lucy from FourWallsAndaRoof by the way! Thanks again!

  19. Love them all! But the third one, with its spotted cowhide rug, is in a league of its own. Perfection!

  20. Vitania says:

    These are lovely..I rarely see them. I kind of wish they made them in some of the newer homes.. A great place to enjoy the outdoors all year long…

    Vitania

  21. Meg says:

    I have tagged you. See my blog for details :)

  22. Lee says:

    Room #1 is seriously gorgeous!

  23. An carol says:

    i love the all room decorate too !! and enjoy with it : ) those image will be inspirent me a lot …

  24. Huma says:

    oops, i’ve tagged you. you’ll have to come to blog and see – I think it’s a tag that’s doing the rounds!

  25. Bromeliad says:

    I would take any of them.

    Would be nice to have some sun to go with a sunroom.

  26. Puna says:

    Just beautiful, all of it. I especially like the shots of colors, the purple, the green, the reds. So nice to see, I think I have to have everything colorful. I’m going to have to learn to scale back.

  27. […] Alek at From the Right Bank to the Left Coast is hooked on sunrooms […]

  28. Vicki Archer says:

    Your room has more personality because of the art work – gorgeous, xv.

  29. Wow, these sunrooms make me so happy! I love this look – the white wood walls, ceilings, and floors. It is just the perfect palate for any design style. These are amazing. Thank you for brightening my day!

  30. cassandra says:

    sunrooms are my favorite because you can use them all year round!! and lord knows i need my winter sunshine when i can get it ;) that second-to-last one will have to be added to my inspiration files! love ti!

  31. Ohh, I want a sunroom. It’s so cold now, here in Sydney, Australia. Second week of winter and I’m already complaining ;-)

    Would love a lovely, warm sunroom to just soak the warmth in. I’ve got a back deck (covered), but the wind can still be chilly.

    A sunroom is a must for my dream house.

  32. Meg says:

    I LOVE the rustic ones, and turned into a work space?! Genius!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

