From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Rugs from Orla Kiely and the Rug Company

I’ve been in love with all things Orla Kiely for a while now.  I own an embarrassing number of her bags and I just can’t get enough of her signature stem print.  I’m currently in the market for a new rug for the living room so I completely freaked out when I saw this:

(photo: orlakiely.co.uk)

After I calmed down, I realized that as much as I love this pattern, I don’t necessarily want this much going on in a rug. And then I came across this:

(photo: orlakiely.co.uk)

Now this is the perfect rug – the color is just what I’ve been looking for and the pattern is fun without being too busy.  And of course, it’s also by Orla Kiely.  The only problem is that I can’t seem to find it for sale anywhere.  So I keep looking . . .

The Rug Company is making the most beautiful rugs these days. The one I love most is by another one of my favorite designers, Vivienne Westwood:

(photo: therugcompany.info)

The colors wouldn’t work in my living room but I think it’s just gorgeous. I’m sure that my current obsession with London has something to do with it.

I think this one by Paul Smith would work best:

(photo: therugcompany.info)

but I think I’d still prefer a mustard/yellow shade to so much color so the search continues . . .

Filed under: Living Room,

2 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Megan says:

    Gorgeous! I’m quite obsessed with London, too. In fact, my Anglophilia is one of my leading personality traits at the moment! 🙂

  2. […] Still Rug Shopping By alek I’m getting closer to finding a rug that could substitute for the Orla Kiely rug I haven’t been able to get my hands on.  […]

