From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

And Some French Contemporary Design, Too

00917 dsc_2896

(left: Paris Living Room; right: Seattle Living Room)

Another piece that made the transatlantic journey with us is my favorite chair.  I first spotted it soon after we arrived in Paris and it was love at first sight. I thought it would pass so I resisted buying it on the spot.  But as the months passed, it became clear: this love was here to stay.  In our Paris apartment, it was the only pop of color so it was a real statement piece. It sits in an entirely different setting now and I think it works equally well in both.

Filed under: Living Room, Paris

2 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. K-Line says:

    It does look just as gorgeous in both locales!

  2. alek says:

    Thanks, K-Line!

