From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Still Rug Shopping

I’m getting closer to finding a rug that could substitute for the Orla Kiely rug I haven’t been able to get my hands on

picture-3

picture-2(anthropologie.com)
 

yellowrug3(designpublic.com)

yellowrug1(angelaadams.com)

Unfortunately, the last one only comes in a 2′ x 3′ size.  I really like it though so I’m tempted to get it for another part of the house.

I’m also really drawn to shag rugs right now so I’m considering going another way with something like this:

picture-11(crateandbarrel.com)

Off the topic: isn’t the sofa a lovely shade of blue?

Filed under: Living Room,

6 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. K-Line says:

    I actually like them all – though the small geo one is perhaps my fave. I don’t think you can go wrong with any of them, including the shag.

  2. alek says:

    Me, too – that’s why it’s so hard to decide. Thanks for your input. =)

  3. Faith says:

    Alek, I’m a fan of Angela Adams. FYI, if you wanted the 2×3 in a larger size, that is easily accomplished.
    Also, your comments along with those of my daughter and another 30ish client, got me thinking about new vs. used, the whys and what ifs.
    So I am working on a new post.
    The new photos are great and I enjoy seeing your thinking process.

  4. alek says:

    Faith – Thanks for the info and feedback. I look forward to seeing your post!

  5. dryning8 says:

    Did you hear the news that Orla Kiely is the next designer for Target? Pretty sure you won’t find your rug above (!), but thought you might appreciate the FYI!

  6. alek says:

    dryning8 – What?! Really?! That just made my entire day! Thanks for the heads up – I am marking that in my calendar now . . .

