From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Water, Water, Everywhere

picture-12(houseofpictures.dk)

Wouldn’t it be dreamy to have a place like this by the sea?? Or this:

picture-17(triagiovan.com)

Or on a lake like this:

lake(ngocminhngo.com)

picture-111(insideout.com.au)

There’s so much water all around Seattle that I’ve got to be able to find something, right? (She asks, hoping!)

Filed under: Cabin, ,

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. K-Line says:

    I LOVE water. Esp. lakes. I hope to put a “water element” in my back yard sometime soon.

  2. Devon says:

    Welcome back! Hope you had a great holiday.

    I can tell you that there are lakes in Washington that resemble your picture #3. My vote is for you to hold out until you find that kind of lake and then plop down a fabulous modern house out in the middle of nowhere. Wouldn’t that kind of modern/nature contradiction be a little slice of heaven?

  3. Devon – Thanks, it’s good to be home! I do love that kind of contrast. And if our house weren’t contemporary, I’d do that. I’m leaning toward something rustic right now though so as to have something entirely different from our weekday house. We’ll see what we find . . .

