From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

A Chesterfield

Now the last thing I need is another couch. We got the gray one when we moved into our house and a second couch is sitting in my studio, waiting to go to our weekend house (whenever that may be). There is also a settee on the landing upstairs. So really, another couch is out of the question. But, I’ve been drawn to the chesterfield for a while now and want to keep it on file for future reference. I love how English and clubby it feels. 

 

ff_sofas_fs_200307_1011(sofaclassics.co.uk)

 

But it’s can also be quite modern in white leather:

murano(muranoresort.com)

Recently, I found this gorgeous, distressed leather version at Shabby Chic:

1516_brown_leather_l1(www.shabbychic.com)

We got our couch before we got our dogs but had it been the other way around, I would have definitely gone with something leather. So I think this will be my next couch. It may be a while but there’s nothing wrong with a long term plan, right?

Filed under: Living Room

