From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Goodbye, Domino

picture-15

I just read that Domino magazine is shutting down after March 2009.  I am truly sad and somewhat shocked. I used to subscribe to all the shelter magazines but I cut that down to just Domino and Elle Decor because they were the only ones that kept my interest.  And I’ve been very uninspired by Elle Decor lately so I planned on letting that subscription lapse, too, leaving me with just Domino. So now what? It’s such a shame. It really served a unique niche and audience. And given the current state of affairs, I suppose it would be too much to expect something else to come along to replace it. I think I’ll be  in mourning for the rest of the day. Goodbye, Domino, I’ll miss you.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristina says:

    Have you tried LivingEtc? I like it very much, it’s one of the magazines I buy practically every month. I don’t know if you get it in the US though? It’s based in the UK.
    It’s always sad to see a magazine you like go away 😦

    • Kristina – I LOVE LivingEtc (even more than Domino, actually) but it’s so expensive to buy here in the US but I may have to fork over the $$$. The one good thing about American magazines is how cheap the subscriptions are!

  2. Kristina says:

    It’s quite expensive here too, but I can’t keep myself from buying it… It’s addictive!

