From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

To Do List for February

gasl_organizing_tips_05(dominomag.com)

To help me be more productive in the month of February, I’m making a to do list for the house.  I’ve always loved lists. There’s nothing like making a list to get yourself organized. I have tons of them floating around: restaurants to try, calls to make, books to read, etc. The key to a good list, I’ve learned, is to make it realistic so you have a decent chance of actually getting everything done. Here’s my house list for February:

1. Clean up the studio; hang artwork.

2. Decide how I want to reconfigure the closet.

3. Organize closet.

4. Hang artwork in dining room. 

5. Get new dinnerware.

6. Organize pantry. 

7. Move writing desk from living room?

I think that’s plenty for one month so I’ll stop there.  I’m going to go get an early start on number 1. Have a good weekend, everyone.

Filed under: Organization

5 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Vicki Archer says:

    My ‘to do’ is to write the ‘to do’. Love this shot – to be so organized….
    Thank you for stopping by French Essence, xv.

  2. Abby says:

    Oh, I would love such an organized place to store all my stationery and notes and such instead of digging through photo boxes to find the one I’m looking for. Good luck with the list!

  3. Vicki – heehee . . .

    Abby – Me, too. It’s such a good idea, isn’t it?

  4. Devon says:

    Love the website changes. So stylized and fits so well with your style.

    And please post pictures of your organization. I need some inspiration and your photos always inspire!!

