From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

The King of Color at Hôtel du Petit Moulin

08_paris-petit-moulin-1589_11 10_paris-hotel-petit-moulin-000009
01_petit-moulin-paris-6512_051 13_petit-hotel-paris-6518_05
(paris-hotel-petitmoulin.com)

I love fashion almost as much as interior design and one of my absolute favorite designers is Christian Lacroix. He made a big splash when he designed the rooms for the Hotel du Petit Moulin a few years ago and for this reason alone I’m tempted to stay there on our spring trip to Paris. The rooms, like his clothes, are colorful and fanciful with a touch of whimsy. He’s the one person who could make me abandon my love of white and just go crazy with color.

Filed under: Colors, Paris, ,

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristina says:

    Amazing how all those colors go together. The orange velvety chair is beautiful!

  2. Isn’t it? He’s such a master!

  3. […] that’s exactly what’s happened. I was really hoping to stay at the Petit Moulin (which I blogged about earlier) but they’re annoyingly booked solid one night right in the middle of my stay. So I’m […]

