From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

New Candelabra

kilims

There was a sample sale at the Seattle Design Center on Saturday and I picked up a couple of things, including a white candelabra.  Then I saw this photo on Desire to Inspire with the same candelabra. I think whoever styled this photo and I are kindred spirits. I just love the combination of materials, textures and colors in this photo. Not surprising since I also have the same Jacobsen chairs and similar kilim, dinnerware and table (which I had originally bought for the dining room but moved into my studio instead).

Filed under: Accessories

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Devon says:

    I totally forgot about the sale this weekend. How does one forget something of such magnitude? Oh, so happy to hear about your candelabra purchase. Please blog about your other amazing finds!!

  2. Kristina says:

    I love the photo above! I’m quite jealous that you’ve got Jacobsen chairs; I’d really like some, but there’s no room for that in my budget right now 🙂
    Oh, and congratulations on your finds at the sale! The candelabra looks great!

  3. Devon – The prices were amazing. It’s just too bad I don’t need anything! I picked up a mirror too (which I don’t need either) and am trying to figure out where to hang it. I’ll post a photo once I do.

    Kristina – Thanks! I love the Jacobsen chairs. They are an investment for sure but totally worth it.

