From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

The Stone Wall Gets a Little Fancy

In case you want to see where the new mirror ended up:

dsc_5631

 

I think it was a good buy. Have a good weekend, all!

Filed under: Dining Room,

7 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristina says:

    looks great! and that’s a very nice sideboard (is that the correct word?) underneath it.

  2. thecreme says:

    Um, that is a stunning mirror. I love the white sculpture/vases on the side table as well. I’m actually working on a white/mirror project this very moment and your gorgeous photo has swooped the wind from my sails. I forgive you though. Only because I love your blog.

  3. Kristina – Yes, that’s correct. What is it in Swedish? I should start learning so I can read Skona Hem! =) I sometimes call it a buffet, too.

    thecreme – Sorry! I’d love to see what you’re working on. Love your blog, too. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. Kristina says:

    I would probably call it a “skänk”. Of course you’ll be fluent in Swedish when you take a trip to Sweden in the future, right? 😉

  5. suzanne says:

    looks FANTASTIC!

  6. Kristina says:

    haha! I didn’t think about that 🙂
    no, it’s not pronounced the same. the “sk” sounds similar to “sh” in “should”, and “ä” is pronounced like “ai” in “air”. so something like “shaink”.

