From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Stripes And Plaids For The Cabin

01away12(nytimes.com)

If we end up with a cabin in the woods or the mountains, I want it to look and feel just like this.

picture-59

picture-74

picture-70

picture-75

picture-73

picture-71

(all: sarahkaye.com)

aw08_h1_pg100
aw08_h1_pg28
(toast.co.uk)

Filed under: Cabin, Colors

4 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristina says:

    beautiful interiors! I really like the kitchen with the different-colored stools!

  2. Heather says:

    Gorgeous images! I’d love to have a cabin like that too!

  3. Charlie says:

    Gorgeous! Oh Alek, it is very possible to find a cabin with this beautiful old world quality in Washington. We had one up in Winthrop(a little too far in the winter) but it was awesome the rest of the year. I wish you luck and I know it’s just a matter of time. I am cheering for you and hope you find what you are looking for.

    • Thanks, Charlie! The toughest part of the search so far has been trying to figure out exactly where we want it. We’re trying to get out and see different parts of the state and find a part that feels right to us. There’s a lot to cover! 🙂

