From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Mood Board #1 for the Bedroom

I’ve been waffling about what to do in the bedroom for too long and need something to help move things along so I’m putting together some mood boards to help me decide. Here is the first one:

yellow wallpaper inspired
The idea is to stay with white on the bed and walls and add yellow wallpaper, gray rug and some yellow and gray accents. I have everything on this board except the wallpaper, the solid gray pillow and gray print lampshade. (The lamps I have aren’t exactly the same but they’re white gourd lamps that kind of look like these.) So this would be a pretty easy plan to carry out. Maybe with the exception of hanging the paper since I’ve  never done that before.  I may also want to add white drapes to this at some point too. 

Tomorrow, I’ll post the second mood board. I’m working on about 4 at the moment. These are a lot of work!

Filed under: Bedroom,

5 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. blair says:

    They are alot of work but it looks like you have quite the talents for putting them together. I love this color scheme and that yellow fabric is just beautiful.

  2. Lauren says:

    oh my gosh I have that yellow wallpaper ripped from a magazine from years ago!! Where is it from? I think when I saw it it was featured in an article about stretching wallpaper over canvas.. maybe real simple or martha stewart??

    anyway, love your room ideas!!

  3. […] board #3 tomorrow. Oh and I added a couple of little things to yesterday’s board. Tagged with: mood boards « Mood Board #1 for […]

