From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Moodboard #2 for the Bedroom

pops of color

The second idea I have for the bedroom is to forego the wallpaper, keep everything white and just add pops of color with accessories. This is probably the best option for me since I like changing things around so much. In a room like this, I could easily change the mood just by swapping out the accessories. This palette would be nice especially in the spring and summer. The lampshade is from Miss Print, the pillows from Marimekko, and the rug is from Selina Rose

Mood board #3 tomorrow. Oh and I added a couple of little things to yesterday’s board.

Filed under: Bedroom,

6 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Camila says:

    Oh I just looked at both mood boards and I love both of them. Mood board 1 is a look a love. I love the way yellow and gray go together and I would probably through in a little touch of a light pink in there as well. Then I saw Mood board #2. It’s a totally different look, but I love it as well. I love all the shots of color!!!! Plus keeping all the big pieces as basics in whites is great so that you can switch up accessories and give the room a different feel. Can’t wait to see mood board 3 and then I can hopefully help with a better decision on which one is my favorite.

  2. please sir says:

    Oh I love pops of color with white walls!

  3. K-Line says:

    I heartily encourage this. My room is an extremely pale pink – practically white – and I love its mellowness.

  4. Abby says:

    I love , love, love the hit of orange in my bedrooms! i think it’s so fresh and clean. This is my favorite.

  5. Kristina says:

    I really like this one. I think I might be in love with the lampshade… 😉

  6. Thanks, everyone – I think I’m leaning toward keeping things white and using this palette for the spring and summer.

