From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Hello, Green

picture-681

(I suppose I should have posted this on St. Patrick’s Day.) Anyway . . .  I’ve experimented with all sorts of colors in the houses I’ve lived in but the one that I always avoided was green. I just never liked it. But in the last year or so, I’ve grown to love it. It was the same with my wardrobe; I never wore anything green before but now I have a green bag, green shoes, a coat, shirts . . .  I have yet to introduce green into my house but I think it’s just a matter of time. 

picture-66

picture-67

picture-982(sarahkaye.com)

Filed under: Colors

4 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Julie says:

    beautiful post! that first photo is stunning! thank you for stopping by my blog and for your nice comment 🙂 visit friday for a special give-away!

  2. Deb Milne says:

    For some strange reason, green images always make me feel good. Happy perhaps! I just changed my kitchen from a light grey to a grassy green. It was a leap of faith. I guess that’s what can be fun about living the nomad lifestyle? We get to switch up our styles with every new home we live. Makes it exciting!

    Thanks for posting such a nice comment on my blog. Hug Seattle for me & have a great weekend.

  3. cassandra says:

    so fresh. that top one has been in my favorite images for a while, but i’ve never seen the bedroom! i LOVE it!!

  4. Camila says:

    I love green so this is great post for me. I love all the images. Especially that little teacup in the last shot. Perfection.

