From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

More Tagging

12240265_74cde48d23(flickr)

It looks like a week of tag. I’ve been tagged by Kristina and here are the rules:

1. Respond and rework. Answer the questions on your blog, replace one question you dislike with a question of your own invention; add a question of your own.
2. Tag eight other un-tagged people.

What is your current obsession? Everything Spanish.

Good fika place?  (That would be coffee to us non-Swedes)  Au Vieux Colombier in Paris.

Do you nap a lot? Never. Makes me too groggy.

Who was the last person you hugged? My dog.  Oh, I guess he’s not technically a person. So it would have been my friend K. in New York.

What’s for dinner?  Goat cheese tartines with caramelized onions and green salad. 

What was the last thing you bought? Bagel and coffee at the airport this morning.

What are you listening to right now? Crows in my neighbor’s tree. They bug me.

What is your favourite weather? I love those brief downpours you get in the summer in parts of Southeast Asia.

What’s on your bedside table? A lamp, eyeshades and alarm clock.

Say something to the person/s who tagged you. Hi, Kristina, Vigdis is adorable and she’s grown so fast!

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? Gramercy Park, Manhattan. (See photo above.)

Favourite vacation spot? Anywhere I haven’t been before and as far away as possible.

Name the things you can’t live without. If we’re talking specifically about things (and not people or say, dogs), I would have to say my passport, suitcase, iphone, journal/sketchbook, Itoya pens, good moisturizer, sunblock, and lip balm. What can I say? I have dry skin.

What would you like to have in your hands right now? A lobster roll from Pearl’s Oyster Bar. I’m so hungry.

What is your favourite tea flavour? Darjeeling.

What would you like to get rid of? A few extra pounds. Does that count?

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Just for an hour?  I’d like to see Machu Picchu.

What did you want to become as a child? A star on Broadway!

What do you like better, e-mail or telephone calls? Calls for friends, email for everyone else.

What are you currently reading? I just started To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf.

I’d like to tag Jess,  DevonMeganKristin, Sunny, Helenna, Heather, and Camilla. Phew!

Filed under: Uncategorized,

13 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. K-Line says:

    Oooh, this is fun. thanks for tagging me – I will totally do this! Fascinating answers.

  2. Helenna says:

    Thanks for Tagging me! It’s my birthday today and I’ll consider this as a fun little gift from you. Looking forward to doing it, but for now I’m being whisked away for a fabulous lunch date.

    x

  3. Heather says:

    Aww thanks for tagging me 🙂 I don’t know if I’ll be able to do 8 others, but I’ll try 🙂

    How fun!

  4. sunny says:

    what fun! it’ll be fun to post this on my blog. thanks for the tag 🙂

    I liked your answers….

  5. That’s great everybody – I’m looking forward to your answers.

    And happy birthday, Helenna!

  6. Kristina says:

    welcome home! fun to read your answers! I’m absolutely with you on getting a house near Gramercy Park – maybe we’ll be neighbours…? 😉

  7. sunny says:

    I completed the questions/answers here… http://sunnysblog.typepad.com/mornings_light/2009/03/taggedchicago-brownstone.html

    Was fun thinking about the questions and coming up with answers.

  8. Kristina – Thanks, the tag was really fun to do. And it would be great to be neighbors! We can walk our dogs together!

  9. Camila says:

    Oh fun! I saw this on friday and then of course got totally side tracked. I will work on it for tomorrow!

  10. pam robinson says:

    love this… and where is pearls oyster bar??? i am so into lobster rolls… you must come in and visit…

  11. Pam – It’s in New York and I swear they are the best in the world! Are there any contenders in Seattle? I do need to pay you a visit but I’m afraid of the damage I’ll do(!)

  12. Meg says:

    How did I miss this! Sorry, I’ve been SO behind on my blog reading these days with my new job, I’m like double tagging and not paying attention! Ek! Excuse my bad blogging behavior! PS, I grew up in Singapore and loved your weather response, when those showers happend my husband would walk his dog, in the insane rain outside! They are the best!

    • Meg – Please don’t worry about it! It’s amazing how connected our little blog universe is. And yes, those rains are the best. I’m hoping to go somewhere in the region later this year – hopefully during the rainy season!!

