From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Pink Walls?

colorliving(Living Etc.)

A while back, I had our tiny powder room painted a hot pink. (Photos forthcoming, I promise.) It’s the only room where the walls aren’t white because well, I’m a fan of white walls. But now I’m seriously considering painting one of the walls in my studio a shade of pink like this:

futureperfectpeek9(Design Sponge)

pink(Domino)

or something pale like this:

gasl03_tranquilbeds(Domino)

and I actually like how it looks with red:

5(Miles Redd)

I think I’m subconsciously delaying tackling my studio by throwing in yet another curve ball. But I really do like the idea. What do you think? Too much?

Filed under: Colors, Studio

5 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Heather says:

    I love it! I want to do our guest room in a cotton candy pink with some really pretty crown molding. I don’t know if I should do the whole thing or just a wall though.

    I love the shade in the last photo.

    P.s. – We should start a campaign to bring back postcards! That would be so much fun 🙂

  2. K-Line says:

    I really like pink. It also looks great with grey. But in its darker forms, the rest of your decorating needs to be kick ass and confident (as I’m sure yours would be), or the colour has a tendency to overwhelm everything.

  3. Heather – Yes, let’s!

    K-Line – I think that’s why I’m scared of it. You’re too nice – you have more confidence in my abilities than I do!

  4. nkp says:

    I’m not really a girl that leans toward pink, or red for that matter, but the combination of the two in that last shot absolutely sizzles!!! What an inspiring space. I say take the plunge, I bet you’ll love the result.

    By the way, I love your blog and look forward to taking a peek at your archives!

  5. devon says:

    Yes, yes, yes! I’m sure you saw the pink office in the last issue of Domino. It was fab-u-lous. Loved it. I say go for it…enjoy it…and then repaint it when you are sick of it. It’s the best thing about paint, don’t ya think? 🙂

