From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Pierre Bonnard’s Interiors

picture-852

I’ve been an admirer of Pierre Bonnard ever since I saw an exhibit at the Musée d’Art Moderne in Paris a couple of years ago so I was really happy to get a chance to see his exhibit at the Met when I was in New York last week. In looking at his interiors, I was really inspired by his palette. Isn’t it just perfect for spring?

 picture-881 picture-90

picture-871 picture-89
(The Metropolitan Museum of Art)

Filed under: Other Inspiration

4 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Camila says:

    I agree. It goes perfectly with Spring time. So pretty.

    Oh I also wanted to let you know that I finally put up all the answers to questions you tagged me with.

  2. please sir says:

    Amazing – they are truly inspiring!

  3. surely this artist was greatly inspired by van gogh…i really enjoy the bright palette and stylization of the interiors.

  4. modernemama says:

    perfect for Spring and right through Summer

