From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

April To Do List and March Recap

42-16716129

Wow, is tomorrow April already?  I guess this means I  have to face March’s to do list. Here’s what I managed to get done this month:

1. Clean up the studio; hang artwork.

2. Add hanging space to dressing area.

3. Spruce up dressing area.

4. Move armoire.

5. Hang artwork in bedroom.

6. Find place for two end tables.

7. Finish decorating entry. 

8. Hang photo(s) in powder room.

Hooray! I actually did clean up my studio. Now I just need to start decorating it. Numbers 3 and 4 are easy enough but March just ended up being a busy month so I didn’t have a chance to get to them. But I will and they will actually be fun to do. 

So my to do list for April is:

1. Spruce up dressing area.

2. Finish decorating entry.

3. Decorate studio; organize art supplies. (The photo above is just fueling my current love of yellow with red. More on that this week.)

4. Have the lawn looked at. It’s a hot mess!

5. Plan/start on potagere.

6. Fix up the guest room.

What projects do you have planned for this month?

Filed under: Organization,

12 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Heather says:

    Have to love #3 for April 🙂

    We’re doing our dining room in a pale yellow (the first attempt at pale yellow turned out to be more bright sunshine yellow); and I am trying to find some red coral prints for the walls, but no luck yet. Also have a red medallion dinner set that looks so great in there. 🙂

    I think my to do list for April is just to get rid of extra books/clothes that I have waiting for an ebay journey.

  2. good job on your extensive list. my first goal is to not die from my pollen allergy which is in full force. my second goal is to order some prints and frames for my walls. we’ll see how it goes.

  3. I’m so glad you posted a to-do list! I need to make one and give myself a limit to get things done. I like your idea of a monthly list and I think I am going to copy you. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Thanks for sharing, guys.

    Jess – I find a monthly list really helps me get things done.

  5. pam robinson says:

    the list is a mile long… overflowing from march… LOVE the red and yellow punch… and i have a superb lawn guy if you need one…

  6. I need to make another one of these! Great blog. Want to exchange links?

  7. pam – Thanks so much! I have a referral but will let you know if that doesn’t work out.

    Rachel – Absolutely! I really enjoy your blog, too.

  8. You did an awesome job crossing off the majority of things on that list!

    With the move we’ll have a huge to-do list I’m sure–so I think my main goal is just to be patient with myself as we get settled, and keep in mind that not everything will look perfect right away!

  9. alice says:

    The to do list is always evolving and never done isn’t it, but I guess thats part of the fun 🙂

    Great job in March, hoping you get just as much accomplished in April!

    Oh my, I don’t even want to start typing my April list!!!

  10. Heather says:

    Love your site. Just posted my own to-do list on my site!

  11. PS~Erin says:

    That’s quite an impressive list of crossed off things! Looks like you’ve got a lot accomplished. I’m looking forward to following some more of your to-dos.

    Side note: How cool that you started the Style-Image-Tag post. I have seen these all around and have completely enjoyed viewing them. So glad you found mine to see how its made its rounds. What’s next?

