From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Paris On My Mind

picture-87

Our airline tickets for Paris are in hand but I haven’t decided on a hotel. I usually plan way ahead for these things because I hate being shut out and of course, that’s exactly what’s happened. I was really hoping to stay at the Petit Moulin (which I blogged about earlier) but they’re annoyingly booked solid one night right in the middle of my stay. So I’m looking into other options. Bella posted photos of the Hôtel Particulier Montmartre on her blog today which reminded me how much I love their garden!

picture-104

picture-89

picture-941(Hôtel Particulier Montmartre)

And I’m in love with the rooms of L’Hôtel:

picture-97 picture-102

picture-96 picture-98
(L’Hôtel)

Aren’t these rooms just perfect? I’d stay there in a heartbeat except that it’s on the left bank and I, as you know, am a right bank girl. 

Back on the right bank, I wouldn’t mind staying here with that view while I’m brushing my teeth:

picture-103

picture-68(Hôtel Daniel)

And of course I’m all for Mama Shelter because I love Philippe Starck but my husband has nixed this one. He’s right that it’s pretty far out of the way but I do have several friends who live close by and it’s right across from La Flèche d’Or where I used to hang out about a hundred years ago. 

mama(Mama Shelter)

In any case, I need to make a decision and soon.

Filed under: Paris, Travel,

15 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Heather says:

    super jealous 🙂
    Send me a postcard?

  2. Deb Milne says:

    Have a fantastic holiday! My jealousy “meter” is off the charts. Right bank, left bank, I’d be over the moon with any inch of gay Paris’

    xxxdeb

  3. Too bad you’re a right bank girl—L’Hotel looks positively delectable!

    what a fab trip you are going to have no matter where you stay!

  4. K-Line says:

    I don’t think you can go wrong, wherever you stay…

  5. Heather – Yes! We’re bringing the postcard back, right?!

    Anne – I know! Don’t those colors just kill you?

  6. Rachel says:

    Oooh, Paris!! How divine.. I wonder if I could ask you to bring back that gold framed mirror for me??

    p.s. I’m new to the blog world, but stumbled upon your blog and I love it!

  7. Kristina says:

    all these choices… 😉 when are you going?

  8. LindsB says:

    I just found your blog through Camilla and I love it!! I’m so jealous you are going to Paris and staying in such beautiful hotels- I love them all, I dont know how you are going to pick just one.

  9. Rachel – Welcome and thanks for visiting! Isn’t that mirror just gorgeous?

    Kristina – I’m not going until May – it’s not soon enough for me(!)

    LindsB – Thanks and welcome! Don’t be too jealous yet – I still have to book something and if I keep delaying, who knows where I’ll end up?!

  10. Devon says:

    Please, oh please, drink copious amounts of French wine for me. I hope you have a wonderful time.

    And THANK YOU for the pictures of the Montmarte hotel. The first garden picture is a total inspiration for me in my landscape design class. I keep thinking of our yard in circles and that is the perfect cut-up of a yard into squares. Yes!

  11. Meg says:

    Please take me with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUN!! I love the pics!!! Looks so amazing 😉 I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  12. Heather says:

    I sent you an email…. 🙂

  13. blair says:

    Incredibly jealous too! All look like divine choices. My co-worker just left for Paris last week and I am just craving to go to!

  14. Heather says:

    Hmmm…well leave me a comment with your email address, or just send me something to deliciousvintage@yahoo.com and I’ll resend it.

