From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Armoire Love

2162985151_bee7ca9120_o

I crush on things very easily and on any given day, I’ll have numerous crushes on all sorts of things. These usually come and go pretty quickly.  And then there is true love. Like this armoire. I’ve lusted after this for more than a year now and I don’t think I can live without it. Mind you, I have absolutely no room for this anywhere and my clothes wouldn’t look nearly as pretty as this since all I wear is black. But still . . . this is love and it’s here to stay.

(Photo: decor8)

Bookmark and Share

Filed under: Furniture

10 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. this is quite loveable. yup, i think i’m hooked!

  2. blair says:

    Oh, so beautiful! Love the detailing. I actually used to have a similar one when I was little–I wonder what happened to that..hmm..

  3. Molly says:

    I NEED this armoire. So in love, thanks for sharing!

  4. Rachel says:

    I am in love too! I think my clothes would look very lovely in it… hmm!

  5. Leeann says:

    I love the amoire, I have a similar one.

  6. Well, at least you know there is someone out in blogland that is lusting alongside of you. 🙂

  7. Sylvie says:

    I pulled this page from the magazine and have also been lusting after the armoire too. This one has glass in the front. I was thinking that I would just remove the door panels from an old armoire and leave them open, without glass, so that you could really enjoy the texture of the fabrics. If I remember correctly the other rooms in that photo spread were pretty interesting as well.

    • blair – Really? I think you need to track it down!

      Leeann – I’m jealous!

      Sylvie – Very cool idea! And yes, this entire house/apartment is bananas. It’s the one I can always picture perfectly in my head even though I’ve seen thousands of homes since then.

  8. ♥Swoon!♥ I love everything about this photo!

