From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Today’s Crush: Patterned Window Shades

shade2

I never considered patterned shades for my house before but I spotted these at Skona Hem today and completely fell for them.

shade1

What a great way to introduce a punch of color to a white room, especially when the patterns are as gorgeous as these. Do any of you have patterned shades in your home? This post is part of the Hooked on Houses blog party today. Have a great weekend, everyone!

(Photos: Skona Hem)
Filed under: Accessories

17 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. I was actually looking for patterned shades recently (but then we found some solid colored ones for $5 a piece and couldn’t pass them up). these are so cute…i especially like the first pattern. have a very happy weekend.

  2. Courtney says:

    love them. i bought some plain ones from target and doctored them up with my favorite fabric and some hot glue, and they look pretty great if i do say so!

  3. I don’t have patterend roman shades but I have been trying to make it a point to buy curtains with patterns. I had always drifted towards the safe & borring choices beforeThat bathroom is beautiful!

  4. Camila says:

    I love patterns so this is right up my alley. Lovely picks and I agree they are a great punch of color for an all white room!

  5. Kristina says:

    I love those – they’re by Josef Frank http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Josef_Frank
    He’s created lots of magical patterns (http://www.svenskttenn.se if you’re curious). I wouldn’t mind having a blind like one of those.
    Have a good weekend!

  6. Fifi Flowers says:

    LOVELY patterned shades… I would soooo love to have a claw footed tub!

  7. […] Essentials (Trey Laird’s House) 66. Deb/Dumbwittellher 67. TheEckLife-Girls fairy room 68. From the Right Bank to the Left Coast (Patterned Window Shades) 69. Animators Wife (Free Ikea B-fast) 70. ginnycartersmallenburg(hooked on hooks) 71. Florida Sue […]

  8. hey! i tagged you in a bit of an “activity.” don’t feel pressured to participate (only if you want to!)

  9. What a great way of adding some color to an all white room!!

  10. blair says:

    Oh, love it! Adds such a vibrant opo of color to those spaces. I especially love the one in the stairway window.

  11. I love these! And I am usually not a pattern person!

  12. Kristina says:

    it is, indeed! I’m in love with this cupboard http://www.scandinaviandesign.com/shop/national-geografic-skap-40.html that costs about 4000 dollars… something for your yellow period? 😉

