From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

The Current (White) Bedroom

dsc_64101

I’ve been talking about the bedroom quite a bit but hadn’t posted any photos yet because I always want everything to be “done” before it’s seen. But at the same time, I enjoy seeing homes as they are in progress and I think some of you do, too(?) So with that, I present our bedroom – in progress – so you can see what I’m working with. Please ignore the bedskirt that needs pressing. Thank you.

Filed under: Bedroom

18 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristina says:

    It looks lovely – very peaceful!

  2. Lauren says:

    i love it already!!!!

  3. LindsB says:

    Beautiful bedroom, it looks so clean and crisp. I just want to jump into bed and take a nap now. You have great windows by the way, lucky you to get all that natural light

  4. modernemama says:

    I love neutrals too.

  5. did i put a picture of your bedroom on my blog unknowingly? i feel like i did. oh my goodness, i need to give you credit (i feel like seen this photo before). i’m so sorry if i did, and i love your bedroom…

  6. blair says:

    Ops! I meant my last comment for this post:) “Oh, it is beautiful! Love your little mirrored side table.”

    • Hi, Blair! I had to get used to the new layout too because the comment button is at the top of the post instead of the bottom like in most blogs. And thanks. That side table is part of a pair. 🙂

  7. devon says:

    So absolutely serene. Did you ever order your crazy Dwell sheets?

    And what great light!

    • You’re so funny – I haven’t ordered the “crazy” sheets yet b/c I was waiting to hear back from them about the exact color. It looked a little too brown in some of the pics. Stay tuned.

  8. K-Line says:

    Just beautiful – and immaculate! I didn’t even notice the bedskirt…

  9. Megan says:

    Oops, I meant to comment here and tell you that your bedroom is beautiful and I love your chair!

  10. Thanks, everyone, for being so kind!

  11. Meg says:

    LOVE It. It’s so calming and feels like a place you can really wind down and relax!

  12. Maya says:

    White is just gorgeous and to me so airy and beachy.

  13. Millie says:

    Just delightful! Love the large windows, just what every bedroom needs.
    Millie ^_^

  14. H says:

    So serene – it’s like something straight out of a magazine. Sigh. So much to aspire to!

  15. H says:

    So pretty and my oh my how do you keep it all clean?
    x

