From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Guest Room Ideas

 

mcm12

I’m woefully behind on this month’s to do list. One of the things on the list is to fix up the guest room because we have guests coming next month. My goal for the room is just to make it cozy and comfortable. There’s an antique iron bed and a white dresser in there right now.  The room’s pretty small and the bed is queen size so that doesn’t leave room for much else other than maybe a chair that could also be used as a nightstand. There is also white bedding and white cotton drapes on the window.

I want to hang some art above the dresser either framed or just tacked up on the wall:

gasl_matt_albiani_05

and find a patterned (or at least colored) shade like this for the window:

Bedroom

Then a small rug and I think I’ll be done. Easy, right? Ha!

(Photos: 1.Marie Claire Maison 2.Domino 3.Livingetc.)

Filed under: Guest Room

8 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Wow, the new desing looks great!

  2. I meant design! Oops.

  3. K-Line says:

    I saw that third pic on Apartment Therapy and I LOVED it…

  4. Christy says:

    I love the casual feel of the first room. Comfy for guests to stay. With the pictures on the wall, I say tacks and small nails for a casual appeal, and frames if you’re fancy…

  5. Luphia says:

    absolutely love these ideas!!

  6. Julie says:

    that third one kills me!! the rest of that house is just as amazing!!

  7. Meg says:

    ahhh….those shutters in the first room! To die for…I want those. I just love Marie Claire Maison….this just reminded me that I need to re-subscribe since I moved!

