From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

The Living Room Gets Stripey

dsc_8910
I did it. I got the rug. And I love it. I was thinking of putting it under the zebra rug in the dining room but decided to put it in the living room for now. What do you think?

Filed under: Living Room

25 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. You have the best style! This room makes me so happy for you (and for me because I get to see it!).

  2. I love it! Sweet lamp too!

  3. mayra says:

    looks FABULOUS!!! now i want it!

  4. K-Line says:

    That’s your living room? LOVE it. The contrast between the ornate paintings, wooden ceiling and modern lamp / rug is fantastic. And what a view from the window.

  5. are you kidding me, i love it! i should have totally included it in my rug post (and i would have given you ALL the glory this time!) but really, your house is unbelievable.

  6. suzanne says:

    fantastic!

  7. blair says:

    Yea for you! Love it your living room–fantastic!!

  8. Christy says:

    Stripes are the perfect pattern. They are neutral and complement everything. Great choice.

  9. love it!! Perfect with the furniture and the artwork. You have fantastic windows at your place!!! love the lighting!

  10. Lee says:

    Wow, your living room is absolutely gorgeous! The rug makes a wonderful statement & I love, love, love the art on the wall. You have a beautiful home. Lee 🙂

  11. Kristina says:

    lovely! looks great!

  12. Siiri says:

    Loving the whole thing. If you start looking from the top and scan your way down to the floor, you get this whole experience, that kind of starts “cabin-historic” and ends in a urban-ecclectic chich feel, but all among the trees! So different, really nice.

    (I still secretly want to see what it looks like in the dining room, under the zebra rug you mentioned…)

    oh, and PS: I started a blog! I couldn’t help it.
    (www) (dot) decorazzi (dot) blogspot (dot) com
    come over if you have time!

    -Siiri

  13. paula says:

    looks great! Now I want one:(

  14. Julie says:

    love the rug, love the lamp, love the coffee table!!!

  15. nkp says:

    Okay, so I have already expressed my undying love for that rug and I am thrilled to pieces that you took the leap and got it, because it looks frickin’ fantasmic (that’s fantastic taken to a whole new level) in your home!!! And what a beautiful home it is…the beams, the windows, the concrete floors(?), I love it all!

  16. Katja says:

    I love it!

  17. this looks fabulous.

    love your ceiling and those big windows. so killer!

  18. Charlie says:

    I am so glad you got it! Love your living room. It looks so gorgeous and mod with your choice of colors love, love your Arc lamp, (which I die for) How’s your cabin hunt going? You have done so much in such a short span of time. The magic of the organized professional relocator. Hope you are having a lovely weekend.

  19. Meg says:

    It’s masculine, modern, homey, comfortable, and chic…I LOVE IT! 🙂 The landscapes are perfect!

