From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

More Black & White Stripes

picture-943
Somehow black and white seems to have become the theme this week. So, what’s better than black and white stripes? How about black & white stripes on my favorite furniture? Here my beloved tulip chairs are made even more fantastic – if that’s even possible – with black and white stripes.

And I have been crazy mad for this daybed for a while and I can’t express in words how much I love it:

mcmaison
I know this picture has been posted around a lot lately. If you haven’t seen it already, check out Door Sixteen to see the rest of this awesome apartment.

And look how great these Bergère chairs are upholstered in black & white:

chdmagdotnet

This room, by the way, is the same room as the one in last Friday’s post but styled completely differently. Both rooms are great, in my opinion.

(Photos: 1. Sarah Kaye 2.Marie Claire Maison 3.via Lovely Happenings)

Filed under: Colors, Furniture

5 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. That first image *swoon* I soooooo love the tulip chair! and I adore them in front of the pretty flock wall paper!!!

  2. i’ve not really been a fan of black and white stripes, but your posts are making me change my mind. i especially like them on the chairs (and on your rug, of course!)

  3. nkp says:

    Beautiful, beautiful daybed. I can’t get enough of the stripes myself!

    p.s.-thank you for your nice comments on my blog, I’m flattered you would add me to your blogroll and am glad you stop by. :0)

  4. i can definitely understand feeling protective of a good find. have a great weekend.

  5. Candi says:

    What a beautiful space, I can see why you love it so much.

    PS I just started following you on twitter!

