From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

May To Do List and April Recap

dsc_6576(the new entryway)

I’m a few days behind with my monthly recap so here I am posting on a Sunday. (How’s that for dedication?) So, this is what I got done on April’s to do list:

1. Spruce up dressing area.

2. Finish decorating entry. (Photo above.)

3. Decorate studio; organize art supplies.

4. Have the lawn looked at. It’s a hot mess!

5. Plan/start on potagere.

6. Fix up the guest room. (Almost there!)

I didn’t get to #1 and frankly, I don’t know what to do with it so I’m putting that on the back burner for now. 

As for #5, I actually think it was a little too early to start on it so it’ll go on my list for June. 

May’s to do list is going to have to be very short because I’ll be away for part of it plus I have guests coming so there won’t be much time for any big projects. 

MAY TO DO LIST

1. Finish fixing up the guest room. 

2. Rearrange outdoor space.

3. Take donations to the Salvation Army.

And that’s it. We have to stay realistic, right? For those of you keeping lists, how are you doing on them?

Filed under: Organization,

9 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Devon says:

    Absolutely yay. I see eggs and toast in the mornings with huge mugs of coffee. Walks to the beach.

    It looks absolutely delightful.

  2. Jessica says:

    That is adorable…do it!

  3. Jessica says:

    Uh oh I think I clikced on the wrong comment box…I meant this to be in response to your LA trip…

    To do lists are rarely adorable…

    Although I am with you on staying realistic…

  4. Heather says:

    I accidentally clicked the wrong comment box too! But overall, love the new design. That’s a major item for your to do list from April!

    My to do list this month was very effective. And although I only got half the stuff done, we just moved and i needed the motivation. Plus i still got a lot of BIG stuff done, including some creative stuff that never made it on to the list in the first place. I like to do lists when it comes to artsy craftsy stuff. It’s inspiring when the things on the list are things you want to do!

  5. Candi says:

    BIG YEAH!!!! This place is adorable. How close is it to the beach?

  6. I can never get to do lists organized…they end up being way to long and unrealistic.

    Good for you though! So productive.

    I am going to try and play May fast and loose.

  7. Charlie says:

    I say yay baby! The beach at sunrise or sunset, gathering energy for….whatever, and then back to the beach again. That cottage looks perfect as well.

