From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

An Artful House

picture-108

This entire house is stunning but what really caught my eye is the collections of art in all the rooms. There are few things I love more than a house full of art. 

sh

I also love that the art walls in each of the rooms has a different style.

picture-109

We’ve been collecting slowly over the years but so far, I’ve only managed to hang about half of what we have in our house. The rest of it is waiting to be stretched, framed, etc. This house may motivate me to finally get all that done.

(Photos: Skona Hem)
Filed under: Accessories,

14 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Candi says:

    Lovely home. I love the art as well. I really love the matted frames!

  2. Lee says:

    I love everything about this home – I’d love to see more. Maybe I’ll have to skip on over to Skona Hem and have a look. Thanks for the gorgeous post! Lee 🙂

  3. nkp says:

    I particularly love that second arrangement. The mix of frames, sizes, and subject matter really appeal to my taste. Such a beautiful home!

  4. Christy says:

    Love it! I had to have a couple of art walls in mi casa too!

  5. Erica says:

    those art walls are so wonderful!

  6. Vicki Archer says:

    The way they have hung their art works is fabulous – i think it is one of the hardest things to do well, xv.

  7. Rachel says:

    We’re just starting our art collection, and I can’t wait to have a gallery wall like these!

  8. blair says:

    Oh, so lovely! I especially love the collage in the second photos. I think I have about five framed pieces of art–definitley needing some more after seeing these photos!

  9. jess says:

    So jealous! I can’t wait to see what you find, and then how you decorate it. Should be a ton of fun.

  10. Julie says:

    i have so many prints that need to be framed!! i can be so lazy about getting things like that done!!

  11. Great images. And I know what you mean- I have a small collection in a pile- waiting to be framed!

  12. What a great home! Good luck on your search!

  13. Meg says:

    I love a mix of styles, frames, mediums etc. Lovely!

