From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Pops Of Bright Color

picture-22

With spring here (at least according to the calendar), I’m in the mood for pops of color.

picture-24

The bright cushions and artwork against all these neutral backdrops are just perfect in my book.

picture-191

(Photos: Skona Hem)

Filed under: Accessories

20 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Lee says:

    Okay, you can sit me down on that white sofa with the gorgeous bright cushions anyday! I’d defy anybody to sit there and not feel happy. Lee

  2. H says:

    Pops of colour are great, not least because anything somehow always goes (artfully chosen, but of course;) ) White glossy finishes with bites of colour (the bolder the better) never fails to make me smile. Wouldn’t you rather come home to a room that smiles back at you too 🙂 ?

    My favourite pic is the middle one. Looks like another Paul Smith candy stripe on the wall.

    x

  3. i really like the big striped thing…it it fabric or a painting?

  4. I love this look so much because it is quite affordable to redo it by replacing accessories. Great post!

  5. mayra says:

    a post right for my heart. i LOVE color and prints and all these rooms.

  6. Michelle says:

    These are so inspiring, love the shots.

  7. Vicki Archer says:

    I wouldn’t be doing any work!! xv

  8. I know, I need to work on all the little details in my house. They really make a space. But, you’re right that this room doesn’t need anything after you look out that window.

  9. THAT IS SO UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!

  10. Charlie says:

    I am embracing pops of color in a neutral room. I am not really a color girl but this season I have gone a bit crazy for Paul Smith and Missoni Home.I even bought myself a Paul Smith coat in Teal Cashmere with a multi striped lining, it looks beautiful hanging on a closet door in my all white and beige room. This flat gives off that same vibe. Tons of color without being scary.

  11. Stacy says:

    the view is incredible! i remember visiting paris this past march break and the view from one of my hotel room’s was a brick wall.. you’re incredibly lucky, love it!

    http://fashionhandglide.blogspot.com

  12. Judith says:

    I just booked an apartment in the St. Germain neighborhood. Can’t wait to get away from Brooklyn for a few days to enjoy it!

  13. Melodia says:

    Unreal.
    I’m not even jelous bc this is so far from my reality that it might as well be a painting. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

  14. Luphia says:

    this place is amazing!! love the mix of natural colours with colours on the walls, amazing sofa/chair too!

  15. Megan says:

    I wouldn’t get much work done with a view like that!

  16. Devon says:

    Pops of bright color are the best, aren’t they? I’m obsessed with Marimekko fabrics and love to hang them on canvas stretchers. They can be taken down and/or changed at any time…

  17. Devon says:

    And clearly, my comment above went to the wrong post.

    I’ll take one of the office views as well please. You can wrap that up with a pretty pink bow. Merci. 😉

