From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

“ALEK’s Dream Studio”

 Fifi's Happy Studio

There are days when I feel all warm and fuzzy for the internet and blogging. Today is one of those days. See, last Friday, I posted a photo of a home office with the most amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. I think the general consensus was that it was the best view ever.

Well, over the weekend, that photo inspired the very talented Fifi to create this painting as she explains on her blog today. Isn’t it just marvelous? And I’m tickled pink* that she is calling it “ALEK’S Dream Studio.” (Thank you, Fifi!) Her painting has already inspired me to do more sketches of interiors and I’m sure it’ll inspire other people in many different ways. Connections. I love ’em.

[*I don’t think I’ve ever used the phrase “tickled pink” in my life but what can I say? I am!]

Filed under: Uncategorized,

6 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. oh my goodness, it’s gorgeous! i love it.

  2. blair says:

    Oh, how cool and wonderful!

  3. Yes I love to see work spaces. From what I can tell I love the desk/table!

  4. What a great space and the view looks lovely. I am wanting to move my desk over near the window since summer is getting closer.

  5. very chic indeed! How lovely to be surrounded by so much greenery! Unfortunately my work office is tucked away far from the windows.. At home though we are now surrounded by all the newly blossomed trees! Hope you have a lovely and creative day!

  6. nkp says:

    That is beautiful…what a talented lady!

