From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

My Real Life Desk

dsc_9264

I’ve been cleaning up my studio for like ever and here’s the result! Most recently, I moved my massive work table to this corner because I wanted to sit by those windows. It’s not quite the same view as the dream studio but it’s nice to look out and see all that green.

dsc_9234

I don’t know about you but I love seeing people’s desks and workspaces. I’ll try to get my act together and take some pictures of the rest of the space.

Filed under: Studio

13 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. it looks like you get so much light in that room which makes all the difference (if i got more light in my office, i wouldn’t be tempted to fall asleep so easily.)

  2. i need to go wireless with my mouse and keyboard…looks so nice.

    but i’d still need a stupid mouse pad.

  3. Mine is AWFUL. I am so jealous of yours.

  4. Lee says:

    Your studio space looks like a very lovely place to sit and pass time. You’ve inspired me to give my work space a bit of a spring clean.

  5. Fifi Flower says:

    It looks like you have a FAB view from your studio… looks like you are in a tree house! I soooo need to work on my studio… I have FAB views too… but I need to pep up the decor and straighten up… and throw out things… ooooh so hard to do!
    Glad you liked my painting… it’s up for sale in my Etsy store!
    ENJOY your week!
    Fifi

  6. nkp says:

    Beautiful windows, gorgeous light, and I can never get enough of a view to the great outdoors. Such a nice spot!

  7. Meg says:

    I love it! Love the black coffee, I’m sitting here having the same! 🙂

  8. PS~Erin says:

    The amount of surface area you can see of your desk is quite impressive! Love your windows!

  9. Candi says:

    You seriously deserve a million more. I’m shocked this is your first as your blog is one of my absolute favorites!

  10. Ashley says:

    I love your desk area! It is so clean, and it looks like it has a lot of light… This has officially become by dream office!

  11. Nice…super neat!
    I am so thinking of getting a big MAC monitor..i currently just use a Macbook Pro…and after just seeing a hint of yours…i’m so tempted.

    Jen Ramos
    ‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

  12. Elaine says:

    Lovely workspace! At work, although I try to be paperless I seem to drown in the stuff so at home I keep it clear and have even purchased a computer station that demands to be tidied everyday as the doors close to conceal the geek paradise (i.e. hardware and cables) beneath.

