From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Think Pink. For The Sink?

mcm

I’m loving this kitchen for so many reasons – all the white, the great use of space with the very shallow open shelving, the black and white accessories with pops of pink and . . .

mcm2

a pink sink! I would have never in a million years thought of color for a sink. But why not? I love this idea.

Filed under: Kitchen

16 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. nkp says:

    Why not! Perhaps a happy kitchen makes for a happy home. And I too love the shallow shelves, I’m sick of digging everything out of my cabinets just to get to that tiny tin of spices in the far reaches. These are so much more practical.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    This is sooo daring! I don’t think I could do it, but I’d admire you if you did!

  3. modernemama says:

    I’d be so happy every time I looked at it – and the reflected pink light would make my skin glow. Win-win!

  4. Katja says:

    What a lovely kitchen! I love those shelves, great look and I would supposed practical too. And I really admire people who make this kind of decisions in their home, I think I couldn’t be so brave, but I absolutely love the pink sink!

  5. Rachel says:

    I am loving that idea too!!! I bet my husband would actually love this idea… not pink though. Those shelves do scare me a little.. I’d bump something for sure.

  6. Camila says:

    Wow! Amazing. I would never think to paint the inside of a sink pink, but now I’m thinking I’ve been missing out this whole time. I love it!

  7. blair says:

    Oh, I wish I could transfer those shelves and ther content to my kitchen! Love the pink sink–would make doing dishes so much more enjoyable!

  8. Pink is so fun and I love it with all the white and black. It makes the kitchen so much cooler with the pink!

  9. ooooooh what fun! that kitchen is fabulous!!
    that pink sink make me happy

  10. Charlie says:

    Love it! It really does make one feel happy just to look at it.

  11. the sink is amazing!!!

  12. Maddio says:

    Love that pink sink! Although, I wonder if the male counterpart in my house would get annoyed with it. Then again, too bad! I’m the one who spends the most time there anyway!

  13. Fifi Flower says:

    FUN!!! LOVE the pink sink!
    BTW… are you following me on Twitter… if not… please do so you can receive my replies… merci!

  14. Megan says:

    I love this!

  15. Elaine says:

    Ha ha – that is brilliant, exactly the type of thing I would see in a magazine and then spend months convincing my husband it was a good idea! Even though the deal is that I cook and he does the dishes so I would rarely see it!
    Although …

