From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Swedish Highlands Style

 Picture 42
I recently found out about Fjällnäs, which calls itself “Sweden’s oldest mountain resort,” and I’m already trying to think of how I can get myself there as soon as possible. (Never mind that I’m leaving on an entirely different trip tomorrow.)

Picture 41

One look at their interiors and I was smitten.

Picture 40

It’s fresh, sleek, cozy, and just so . . .  Swedish. At least what I think of as Swedish.

Picture 38

I think my obsession with Scandinavia is officially out of control. I actually find myself daydreaming about what it would be like to live there. Seeing as that is not likely to happen anytime soon, I think at least a visit is in order.

Filed under: Travel,

9 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Charlie says:

    Gorgeous! Next time I go to Sweden I will stay there and report back. We could possibly have a “Bloggers Summit” where many of us meet up…hmmm..I am talking myself into it:-) Have a safe trip!

  2. lidwinamelisa says:

    Nice pictures! I would love to get those sleek cozy style, all in once 😉 thanks for putting them up here.
    have a great trip!

  3. Lee says:

    This place looks fantastic – I’m going to file away the site address just in case I ever find myself heading off to Sweden (one can only live in hope!!). Lee 🙂

    P.S. Have a wonderful time in Paris.

  4. nkp says:

    This is beautiful. I fear I would never leave my room. :0)

  5. it’s modern but still very cozy looking. i want to go.

  6. Mia says:

    It’s very scandinavian and nice, hope you’ll get a chance to go there. But Paris isn’t that bad either …

  7. Love it! I’m exactly the same. I’ve never been there, but I’m obsessed…I trawl property websites dreaming of my future Swedish retreat! I’m convinced I was born in the wrong country!

  8. Kristina says:

    haha – and I’m living in Sweden, while dreaming of spending some time in NYC or perhaps Boston… 😉

