From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Guest Blogger: Katja From Nestled In

black and white interiors

Hi everyone! My name is Katja and I live in Finland. My fiancee and I have just recently moved into our first own home and we are in the process of renovating and decorating it. I have a little home blog called Nestled In, where I post pictures of my own home and interiors that inspire me. Recently my inspiration folder is full of black and white so I wanted to share a few of my favorite images with you. A few black items in a mostly white space make a stunning look and these light filled rooms are no exception. Finally, some lovely black and white products for inspiration!

black and white products

Thank you Alek so much for asking me to be a quest blogger on your beautiful blog, this was so much fun!

(Photos:  1.Sköna Hem, Sköna Hem, Hus & Hem, Sköna Hem 2.Indo Feather Printed Rug from Urban Outfitters,Blomma cushion cover from Hops!Shop!, black and white bowls from Filippa K, Motherbunny from Arabia from Lumiliving.com)

Filed under: Uncategorized,

9 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. […] The lovely Alek from From the Right Bank to the Left Coast is traveling around Europe (lucky girl!) so she has asked some of her Internet friends to contribute to her blog while she is gone. I was so flattered when she asked me to write a little guest blog and today you can read it here. […]

  2. love the black and white accessories, especially that pillow.

  3. nkp says:

    I really like that first kitchen. Especially the creative little cut-outs used for display and the interesting interpretation of “knobs.” Thanks for sharing!

  4. Bromeliad says:

    Sigh. I’m so into black and white, at home and in my closet. My friends make fun of me because I occasionally go wild and wear some beige or grey.

  5. Charlie says:

    Katja those are wonderful photos. I love the effect of black and white fashion and I am loving the interiors as well. I really like the home you’ve shown! Great post!

  6. K-Line says:

    I’m totally into b&w lately. I have a little diy in that colour pattern coming up soon!

  7. malo says:

    Great post!
    I love that side board.

  8. Maaret says:

    Hi Katja, so great to meet you here! And great post, I like all the interior pictures and the products you gathered!

  9. Katja says:

    I’m happy to hear that many of you also like black+white right now and liked the post:)

