From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

My House Tour on Rearranged Design

 dsc_6470

For as long as I can remember, I have loved peeking into other people’s homes. I always thought it was kind of weird until I realized that it was actually pretty normal for design-obsessed people. And as much as I love looking at inspirational images, what I love most is seeing how real people live. I could seriously look at house tours all day long. 

So when Ana at Rearranged Design asked to feature a tour of my home, I said yes even though I’d like it to be a bit more finished before everybody sees it. Turnabout is fair play and all that, right? So if you aren’t sick of my house yet, head over to Rearranged Design today. Thanks, Ana!

Filed under: House, ,

15 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Maya says:

    Your home is gorgeous. And that black and white carpet looks awesome. I hope that my next house will ask for something bold like that. I don’t think I could ever become tired of peeking into other people’s homes.

  2. I saw it over there and remembered why I am so jealous of you. Lady, you have the most amazing style and taste! Good for you.

  3. K-Line says:

    Oh – just a beautiful tour! I adore the chandalier – the whole dining room really suits me.

    And I too am a fiend for peaking in other people’s houses. I have to stop myself from going to every open house I walk by (cuz I know I’m only being nosy!)

  4. Melissa says:

    A well-deserved post for such a beautiful home! Congratulations! I love your decorating style.

  5. i never get tired of seeing your home! thanks for sharing (love that chandelier).

  6. Beautiful clean lines, love it to bits!

  7. I just checked it out and I absolutely love it! Wow! Great job!

  8. Thanks everybody. I still think there’s a lot of work to do so you’re all very kind!

  9. eeeeee, what fun to see your home!

    i too love to see how people live. WHen I lived in california, I would run along the beach trail looking into peoples homes along manhattan beach.

  10. nkp says:

    I too could look at other people’s houses all day long…especially yours. It’s just beautiful!

  11. PS~Erin says:

    I can’t wait to go look!!

  12. Huma says:

    your house is beautiful, so inspirational and aspirational – my favourite pic is of your reading space, that chair and that cushion: comfy but chic!
    i wish my tiny apartment had room for a reading space!

  13. Bromeliad says:

    Way cool living room. Love the zebra under the dining room table – how does it handle spills?

    And, of course, the chandelier. Makes you think, who needs all this stuff? Why not sell the furniture and just buy a chandelier?

    • I feel the same way – chandeliers may just be my favorite thing in the world.

      The zebra rug is actually great for spills – a little soap and water and everything comes out really easily.

  14. Erin says:

    I spy that puppy pic, i’m swooning.

