From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Window Seat Love

 nytimes

I’ve had a thing for window seats for the longest time. If I walk into a room and there is a window seat, I’m heading straight for it. It’s one of those things that are just impossible to resist. Just last week, Blair at Delight by Design posted some great window seats. Here are some more that I’ve collected:

gasl_window_seats_07

purplearea

at

cl

Are any of you lucky enough to have a window seat? 

(Photos: 1.New York Times 2. Domino 3.Purple Area 4.Apartment Therapy 5.Coastal Living)

Filed under: Furniture,

25 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. I too have always longed for a window seat! One day! Great selection here. Thanks for your well wishes over my blog by the way.

  2. Lee says:

    We’ve just put in a bay window seat in our bedroom – I haven’t even chosen fabric for the cushion yet, but when it’s all done I’ll post a picture for you. But I have to warn you, it’s nowhere near as glamorous as the window seats you’ve posted here. I love the window seat in the little wooden shack looking out over the water. Gorgeous!

  3. Camila says:

    I agree with you completely. I love a good window seat and wish we had one in our house. We do have a bay window in your dining room. It’s a little too high to be a window seat, but I think I may put a cushion on it anyway!

  4. Rachel says:

    No window seat for me.. and I think I have overlooked them until now.. great photos!!

  5. Melissa says:

    Oh how I long for a window seat! These are so beautiful, and one day, I will have one and promise to never leave it! A reading retreat!

  6. Lauren says:

    love them too!!! That one with the book nook is awesome!!

  7. Kristina says:

    they are wonderful! I’d love a windowseat – perhaps sometime in the future 🙂

  8. oh that second one is really calling my name with all the delicious light and those pattern pillows.

  9. Megan says:

    I love windowseats, too! Ah, they’re all so gorgeous. I especially love the fourth, from Apartment Therapy — the round seat! Wow. To just have time to curl up there with a book… that would be my version of heaven!

  10. I built one in my previous apartment over a radiator cover it was hands-down my favorite place to sit. Really easy to do, but for comfort’s sake, upholster the walls on either side so that you have something soft to lean back against when you put your feet up on the seat and look out the window.

  11. Maya says:

    Lucky in other ways, but no, no windowseat. I’ll take the last one!

  12. blair says:

    I love the ones you picked! The view from the last one is just divine. I don’t have a window seat, sadly! But one of these, one of these days…

    And thank you for the link love! xx

  13. Bromeliad says:

    Technically, no. But I do sit on the doorsill right in front of our glass door.

    Truly cool bizarre light fixture in that first pic. Looks like it’s about to hatch some horrid alien young.

  14. Candi says:

    I wish I had a window seat, it would totally make my day. I have a vintage crib/setee, that I relax in…I love it, but it just isn’t the same!

  15. Millie says:

    I have the perfect window seat, now I just have to work out a way to get it from my dream state into reality! I guess I’ll just have to add it to poor MOTH’s never-ending list of tasks, won’t he be delighted. Adore your first imagae, too beautiful.
    Millie ^_^

  16. Love. Especially the one with the built-in book storage. I could spend many happy hours there.

  17. one day i’ll have a window love seat (fingers crossed). i can’t think of a better nook to crawl into.

  18. Hey, thanks! I appreciate the shout-out. Looks like I’m in good company here with those other great blogs you mentioned, too. Thanks! 🙂

  19. I unfortunately don’t have one… maybe one day! My ‘one day’ list is growing… and growing…

  20. lucymclintic says:

    I want every single one of these! Especially the round one! (No, don’t have one at home unfortunately).

  21. Cristina says:

    I love them too. I’ve sort of faked a window seat in my bedroom. I have an IKEA Lack bookshelf on its side beneath a low-ish window. My little TV is at one end and a big pillow at the other. Not ideal by any stretch, but it’s somethin’. 🙂

  22. […] Against dark walls it’s stylish and modern (via From the Right Bank to the Left Coast): […]

  23. Alissa says:

    Love the blog! Gorgeous images!

  24. Meg says:

    I had a window seat in a dormer window when I was a child, it was like my own special little space that was all mine, I loved it! These are great!

  25. Maddio says:

    Love a good window seat! The rounded seat is my favourite! So dreamy!

