From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Very Uninteresting

 DSC_7821(J. as a puppy. He’s much bigger now!)

I’ve been tagged by one of my recent blogging buddies, Lee, to tell you six uninteresting things that make me happy. Well, there were just so many that I had a hard time choosing just six! (I guess that’s a good thing, right? That there are so many things that make me happy?) Anyway, I finally decided on these six because they are part of my everyday:

DSC_2377

 1. The sound of my dogs snoring.

DSC_2656

2. The morning light in my garden.

 DSC_2148

3. Tea in the afternoon. (I think I must have been English in a prior life.)

DSC_8306

4. Fresh flowers.

 0004
5. New issues of favorite magazines.*

DSC_2130

6. A comfortable bed with really nice linens.

Now, I’d like to to tag:

Jane from Beach House

Meg from Late Check-In

Sarah from Trixie’s Table

Mia from Solid Frog

Kerry from The Seventy Tree

Erin from Perfect Sentiments

To play along, all you have to do is link back to the person who tagged you and tag 6 more people. Thanks, Lee, that was fun!

*This reminds me I have stacks of magazines from France. I’m going to scan and post some pages for you. Promise!

(Photos: 1-4& 6.ALEK 5.Cote Maison)

Filed under: Uncategorized,

21 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. PS~Erin says:

    Oh. my. goodness. Your dogs are so flippin’ cute!

    Loved the the extra little glimpse of you. I’ll be thinking on mine… Thanks for the tag!

    Have a good day!

  2. These are lovely “unimportant things” to make you happy! This “tagged” post is my favorite one going around. I can’t get enough of reading these because it really is so many of these lovely little things that bring joy to life and can brighten even the most dreary and dreadful days. Now I’m off to check out some of the other blogs you’ve tagged…

  3. P.S. Your dogs are adorable!

  4. modernemama says:

    They’re not uninteresting at all – you’ve mentioned 4 of my favourites – now I’ll have to think hard…

  5. Melissa says:

    Well, uninterested is NOT true! You grabbed my attention from the moment I spotted those adorable little Frenchie ears! One of my favs! And I have a pug, and her snoring makes my heart flutter! Don’t you just love these little babies? I could squeeze them all day…

  6. Lauren says:

    oh my gosh i can’t handle your dogs!!! they’re so cute!!!! hahahah with their legs out!!!

    also, i COVET your headboard & your bed looks beautiufol even unmade!!!!
    xoxo

  7. greenwiggle says:

    ooooh, how cute are those pups?! you know I’m a dog person, and those make my heart melt 😀

  8. Kristina says:

    (oops, I keep leaving comments logged in to the wrong account.)

  9. LindsB says:

    You have got to have the cutest dogs- I have always wanted a Frenchie, I love them!

  10. that first photo might be the cutest thing i’ve seen in a LONG time. fantastic.

  11. Thank you everybody! J and R send you all big slobbery, bulldog kisses!

  12. Christy says:

    Magazines are amazing. I first have to look at every picture then go back and read articles. I’m such a 5 year old…

  13. Abby Jenkins says:

    I have an antique wooden shipping cello case that I found that I wanted to make in to a coffee table. Would look great next to that drum! Fabu! Love the inspiration

  14. Abby Jenkins says:

    Oops posted to the wrong post! We must be related, we love all the same things! I get all choked up inside when our pup Cheddar dreams, twitches and makes cute noises. Makes my heart purr.

  15. Mia says:

    I love your dogs! And the teacup and the bed linen too. Thanks for tagging me, I will try to put down six uninteresting things (shouldn’t be so hard…). But I agree on all the things you have chosen.

  16. what cute puppies! i want a frenchie so bad.

    i’m debating what breed of pupper to get to add to the menagerie…all i know is that its name will be “whiskey”.

  17. Siiri says:

    Please bring dogs over to First Hill condo ASAP, and let me pup sit for a while. They are way too precious to not snuggle. 🙂

  18. This sounds fun..I will be getting on with thinking of uninteresting things! Thanks for tagging and hope you had a nice weekend.

  19. Meg says:

    Your dogs are SO SO SO precious!!! Thanks for tagging me! As you can see, I’m a little behind on my blog reading and posting! Ek!! I’ll definitely participate, just LATE-r this week! 🙂

