From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

That Room Looks Kind Of Familiar

I was browsing some favorite sites recently and came across this photo:

sh

Aside from the different artwork, does it remind you at all of this:

DSC_8910_2

Yup, my living room. Pretty much the same couch, rug and lamp. Even the pillows kind of look alike. The other room is more stylish but I think the resemblance is there. Has this ever happened to you?

(Photo: Skona Hem)
Filed under: Living Room

21 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Maya says:

    That is hilarious. How did you even find that picture, just by coincidence?

  2. ana says:

    They are very similar but your room has more personality. And it seems you have a great garden view from your living room.

  3. Freaky. It seems you have a design stalker out there…

    Thanks for your lovely comments about my wedding plans!

  4. Obviously, you just have great taste!

  5. Kristin says:

    Yours is less severe. Similar but yours is better!

  6. paula says:

    too funny…although I much rather have your room:)

  7. Aw, you’re all too nice! Thank you!

  8. Huma says:

    oh my yes – you know how i’m in my yellow phase?
    Well, I posted up a pic of a bedroom I liked (not the grey and yellow one, this one was proper yellow-yellow). Then my J saw the pic and said “that looks exactly like your room – except it’s yellow”; OK now take the massive difference of wall colour aside (my walls are white, you would approve) – and he was right. The floors, the layout, the space, the alcove round the window, right down to the fact that she too has her bed stand above the exact same wall-plug box that I have, in the exact same place (my apartment has plugs in the floor do that the wires go down). I remember viewing apartments in my building before buying; they were all empty, all identical that exact same darn plug box in the floor that can only be covered with a bed stand. Spooky. Perhaps the yellow room is in London right above mine.

    Or maybe it’s not that spooky and you just had to be there to see the pic and the similarity of my room!

    Long pointless comment over πŸ˜‰

  9. alifemorefabulous says:

    That’s amazing – you must have a design twin out there!

    (I have a same cushions and rug as well… you have excellent taste πŸ˜‰ )

  10. That is so crazy! I like yours better!

  11. Love your living room! Great taste, but comes as no surprise!!

  12. Raina says:

    A decorating doppelganger.

  13. PS~Erin says:

    Why, yes, it does! How cool! I’m digging your frame arrangement in your room. That designer should have tried that πŸ™‚

  14. LindsB says:

    Thats too funny, they do look alot alike- I love that silver lamp you have!

  15. Kristina says:

    a sign that you should be living in Sweden? πŸ˜‰

  16. I was going to buy that carpet, but i opted for the chevron pattern one at West Elm…. πŸ™‚

    Jen Ramos
    ‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

