From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Twiggy (The Lamp, Not The Model)

hivemodern1

Apparently it’s lamp day here at From the Right Bank. I first saw the Twiggy Floor Lamp a few months ago and instantly fell in love. But I moved along because I need another lamp like I need another pair of shoes which, if you haven’t seen my closet, is to say not at all. But it keeps popping up everywhere, taunting me. 

hivemodern

domino

 Picture 1

ashe

And as if it weren’t irresistible enough, it comes in all my favorite colors. *Sigh of resignation*

(Photos: 1&2.Hive Modern 3.Domino 4.Skona Hem 5.Ashe+Leandro)

Filed under: Accessories,

18 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Raina says:

    This lamp is anthropomorphically leaning over your shoulder and inquiring about what you’re doing with a “Hmmmm?”

  2. Raina says:

    And I will happily take a yellow one.

  3. PS~Erin says:

    I really like it too… That big shade is quite cool.

    I put up my tag today. Thanks for passing it along!

  4. AHHH I love the title! Lamp is fabulous too!

  5. that yellow one has me drooling!

  6. Jessica says:

    Oh, it is everywhere…thank you for sourcing it. Only now that I know what it is, I really NEED a yellow one.

  7. Kristin says:

    May I join the yellow club? Fabulous!

  8. Lee says:

    I am so lusting after a white twiggy lamp for my dining room…and the store Forme Living here in Melbourne is having a sale this weekend so I’m going to be up bright & early Saturday morning to see if I can nab one of these little beauties! What colour lamp are you thinking of? Lee

  9. what a fabulous lamp!! hmmm, wonder how it would look in my living room?

  10. Camila says:

    Beautiful! I think it would look amazing in your home. Does it come in orange? 🙂

  11. This is such a cool and functional floor lamp!

  12. I love the Twiggy too!

    I’ve been whittling down my inspiration files and it recurs in a great many of the rooms I love.

  13. Oh I love this lamp! I found your blog because we were both tagged by Meg from meg gets crafty! I love your blog!

  14. Maddio says:

    I love the Twiggy lamp! But, then again, I am obsessed with all things MCM. Walked into Highbrow Furniture today in Nashville, it was a MCM haven- Eames chairs, George Nelson Bubble Lamps, Knoll, Kartell Ghost Stool… it was ridiculous. But, I have to say the Twiggy lamp is well worth the investment. Maybe put some eyelashes on it, then it could be a lamp AND the model!

  15. Chas Fryar says:

    These would be a perfect addition to my to my living room. Fit my style perfectly.

