From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Alfresco

habitat

With summer here, I think a lot of us are thinking about entertaining outside. We’re having our first outdoor dinner party of the season this weekend so I flipped through my files for some inspiration:

thisisglamorous2
thisisglamorous
502

mcm2
livingetc
And we can’t forget Domino’s (sniff) greatest hits:

gasl_outdoor_rooms_21

gasl_outdoor_rooms_10
gasl05_outdoorrooms

gasl_outdoor_rooms_17

gasl_outdoor_furniture_11gasl_outdoor_rooms_05

gasl_outdoor_rooms_11

gasl01_outdoorrooms

gasl01_gardens

gasl_outdoor_rooms_18

(Photos: 1. via Kim Vallee 2&3. via This Is Glamorous 4&5.Cote Maison 6.Livingetc. 7-16.Domino)

 

Filed under: Garden,

28 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Kristine says:

    What a beautiful out door living/eating areas! Make me want to plan a trip to Italy!

  2. edenrose says:

    Hi, these images are so beautiful! I just want to go home and lay the table outside right now with table cloth, candles and flowers, *sigh*

  3. left you some blog love on my blog today, and i adore all of these spaces (i’d give anything to be outside right now!)

  4. Love the Moroccan them with the birdcage and table….Stunning!

  5. mayra says:

    oh how i love outdoor dining. those pics make me smile.

  6. An carol says:

    Those nice place are charm . i `m totally love it of all . which it my favourite ?!

  7. alis says:

    Thank you for the lovely comment you left on my blog. I’m pleasantly surprised to see Turkey is one of the top places you’d like to visit. You are certainly making the most of life by leading the semi-nomadic lifestyle, it is my absolute dream (and purpose). I guess you have accumulated your great taste by your travels; your blog is wonderful!

    Me & my family are planning a post-wedding party for my aunt who got married abroad, the images in this post have the exact same mood that we are going for! So thanks for the inspiration!

    xx
    alis

  8. yes, I’d gladly eat at any of those beautiful spaces!!

  9. blair says:

    Oh my! Love all of these–especially those first two.

  10. K-Line says:

    Oh, these are fantastic! I love al fresco dining in a beautiful, peaceful locale. We’re having a BBQ /dinner party this weekend for my husband’s bday. Hope the weather is good for both of us!

  11. Rachel says:

    These are all so lovely! I look forward to the day when I can entertain in an outdoor space like these!

  12. BJ Lantz says:

    How scrumptiously inviting are all these. One of my favorite things to do when having a dinner party or small get together is to set a tone, a mood… I would love to sit down with a glass of wine in any or all of these settings ~ thanks for sharing!

  13. Christy says:

    As you can tell outside the main focus of my life now too! I can’t wait to get under the pergola and enjoy some summer air!

  14. how adorable, dreamy and gorgeous … thanks for sharing.

  15. What a lovely post! you just managed to transport me miles and miles away from my little lounge with the moody weather outside to a beautiful table somewhere sunny and quiet…. thank you!

  16. paula says:

    I just love pretty outdoor living, these are all so very lovely.

  17. These images make me swoon. If only the mosquitoes here were not SOOOO bad!

  18. delikatissen says:

    Hi Alek!! and thanks so much for all your comments, you are the best! What can I say about this post? I reeeeeally love all the pretty pictures;)

    Best wishes from Spain

  19. Meg says:

    That birdcage hanging over the table, gorgeous! Stealing that idea for the future! love that chandelier outside too. so so fancy! 🙂

  20. g says:

    Hahahahaa! Tease! Can’t wait to hear…..

  21. ana says:

    This photos are lovely!
    make me want to have a party in my backyard

  22. Kristina says:

    lovely lovely lovely! great collection of photos, as always!

  23. Love love love! I hadn’t even seen this post when I put together mine—I thought mine was nice but you hit it out of the park! I still shed a tear for Domino, of course!

  24. Maddio says:

    So beautiful! Way better than this hotel I’m sitting in- last time boyfriend gets to pick where we stay. Have to make it up with an alfresco dinner party when we return home. 🙂

  25. Melodia says:

    I can’t wait! 😀

  26. Bromeliad says:

    Wow. I’ll take any of them.

    Why didn’t I ever think to hang a chandelier from a tree? Uhhh, because I don’t have a chandelier…or a tree.

  27. Lucila says:

    Nowaday I live in an apartment, and i miss a garden for outdoors lunches. I love your blog. Congrats from Brazil

  28. I’m seeing so many PRETTY outdoor spaces, glad I re-did mine right before Summer arrived…! 🙂

    Jen Ramos
    ‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

