From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Black & White Striped Rug

chdmagdotnet2

Remember that B&W striped rug I was talking about last week? Well, here is another similar or same striped rug in an entirely different room and it looks just as fantastic. So I’m convinced. I need this rug. (Katja: if you’re reading this, have you decided yet?) This is part of the Hooked on Houses blog party today.

(Photo: via Lovely Happenings)

Filed under: Accessories,

24 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. it’s a good choice…go for it!

  2. Stuart says:

    Best part is, it’s IKEA! No bank-breaking here – go for it.

  3. Its awesome! I love, love this room. The pops of hot pink really set of the black and white. ♥

  4. blair says:

    oh, I love your new layout! And that log is just beautiful.

  5. Fifi Flowers says:

    J’adore black and white striped drapery… c’est magnifique, n’est-ce pas?
    ENJOY your weekend!
    Fifi

  6. look in the Ikea as-is section. that rug is always there – for like $75. Thats where I got mine!

  7. Charlie says:

    I think that it is a great choice! I will confess, I purchased 2(how can you go wrong at that price) for our summer house. I have seen it in different settings and I love the way it looks each time. I will try to locate the photos and pass them on.

  8. It is perfect for the space!

    Please stop by my blog. I am hosting a 200th post giveaway.

  9. Mia says:

    The rug is really nice. I like your blog a lot and will definitely visit again.

  10. just realized I commented in the wrong post.
    Get the striped rug! I think it is perfect!!!!

    Love your new layout

  11. Maya says:

    I’m a big fan of stripes…, only (and oddly) I have not found a way to use them in my home. Well, except for two pillows!

  12. […] MissCaron (iron staircases) 60. Liz@It’s Great To Be Home (painting fireplace surrounds) 61. From the Right Bank to the Left Coast 62. ImagineCozy (Shelf Repurposed) 63. {ae filkins} Hooked on Crackbook. I mean Facebook 64. Lynne, […]

  13. mayra says:

    i LOVE that room!

  14. nkp says:

    That room is crazy beautiful in every way, I’m melting over all the great details. And the rug, it is hands down one of my IKEA favorites. I don’t think you can go wrong with it!

  15. Michelle says:

    I LOVE marrimekko, did i see that right – i can buy fabric at ikea?

  16. Megan says:

    This is my favorite version of this room!

  17. Meg says:

    I love that black & white rug too! I was just at Ikea yesterday thinking about using it in a bedroom for a friend. It’s chic! 😉

  18. […] room, by the way, is the same room as the one in last Friday’s post but styled completely differently. Both rooms are great, in my […]