From the Right Bank to the Left Coast

I'll always have Paris.

Cute Beach Cottage

picture-292

We’re thinking of going to L.A. for a weekend in June to visit some family and while we really should stay with them, I’m thinking it would be way more fun to stay in this cute little beach cottage in Venice Beach.

picture-311

picture-32

picture-33

What do you think? For $250/night, yay or nay?

(Photos: Venice Beach Eco Cottages)

Filed under: Travel, ,

18 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. modernemama says:

    cute enough for me

  2. Rachel says:

    Very cozy and adorable! If that is affordable for you and y’all could use the “quiet time” during the stay, then YAY!

  3. oh so cute (love the red chandelier). i’d definitely stay there (is someone else was paying:)

  4. mayra says:

    how flippin cute is that!!! oh you have to stay there.

  5. Heather says:

    I can’t say yay or nay as it depends on location to me, but I LOVE the red and blue combination! Adorable!

  6. Anne Sage says:

    Absolutely yay! I love that red chandelier–it’s just too cute! And at that price, what a bargain! Cooking in that kitchen would be so fun!

  7. Hudson Goods says:

    I came across your blog again and really like your take on things, love this style. Was curious on the style in one photo, did you ever collect them for posting? thought that was a cool idea. Left the address of my blog here vs. the store. let me know what you think! thanks.

  8. blair says:

    Very much Yes! Love the red chandelier with the blue and white kitchen.

  9. What a fun space! I love that the exterior blends nicely with the interior!

  10. Lee says:

    It’s a definite ‘yay’ (if you have the $) – once I got there I think I’d find it very difficult to leave because it’s so gorgeous! What a find!! Lee

  11. K-Line says:

    100% adorable. You must stay there!

  12. yes!!!!! the touches of red are hot!!!! what a sweet little cottage.

  13. Maya says:

    Love it! The colors are great, they totally put you into vacation and beach mood.

  14. […] little design blog that is going to be on my blog reader from here on out. Anyway, the author was talking about staying at these adorable cottages in Venice Beach, and I had to hop on over to the […]

  15. joanne says:

    okay seriously, that house is amazing. those colors are too pleasing love it! i want a beach vacation ASAP. !

  16. Katja says:

    What a cute little house! I love the colors!

  17. Mia says:

    I love it, it’s really cute.

  18. DO it!! It’s soooooooooo cute, you need to at least spend a night there……..but the entire weekend would be better.